Jaipur's plywood and hardware market at New Aatish Market: how to get there, which plywood grade goes where, published 2026 prices, dealers from brand locators, and what to check before you pay.
Jaipur's hardware and plywood market is New Aatish Market in Mansarovar, the trade area served by the New Aatish Market metro station on New Sanganer Road, one stop from the Mansarovar end of the Pink Line. For an 18 mm plywood sheet, Greenply's July 2026 guide puts MR grade at about ₹55 to ₹80 per sq ft and BWP at about ₹115 to ₹180, and CenturyPly sells its Club Prime BWP at one all-India MRP of ₹171 per sq ft including GST.
About the facts and numbers below: we found no market association website and no newspaper feature describing the shops in New Aatish Market, so we name a business only when its brand's own website or locator lists it, and otherwise describe the market. Prices are makers' published prices (Greenply's guide of 9 July 2026 and CenturyPly's online shop, read on 31 October 2026) and listed prices on IndiaMART's Jaipur pages the same day. They are prices for the board or fitting alone, not quotes and not a market average. Advice marked "our guidance" is ours. No business paid to appear and MOA takes no commission.
This guide covers what to buy and how to check it. Sanitary ware, tiles and modular kitchens in the same part of the city have their own guides in this Jaipur series. For which laminate to put on a wardrobe, see our laminate guide.
New Aatish Market is in the Mansarovar area of south-west Jaipur. The Jaipur Metro station of the same name is on Jaipur Metro Rail Corporation's list of stations, second after Mansarovar. It is an elevated Pink Line station on New Sanganer Road and opened on 3 June 2015 (Wikipedia).
New Aatish Market has its own Pink Line station, one stop from Mansarovar. Station order from Jaipur Metro Rail Corporation. Diagram: MOA
Google India's autocomplete shows what Jaipur buyers look for here: "plywood shop in aatish market jaipur", "hardware shop in aatish market jaipur" and "plywood emporium new aatish market jaipur" all appear. Brands' own pages confirm interiors businesses in the area too. For example, Livspace's Jaipur page lists its "Modular Kitchens & Wardrobes" centre at New Atish Market (Livspace). The spelling varies between Aatish and Atish; both mean the same place.
People also search for hardware shops in Tripolia Bazaar, in the walled city. The Tribune describes Tripolia as known for metal kitchenware and pots (The Tribune). We found no reliable source describing it as a furniture hardware or plywood market, so we do not send you there for cabinet fittings.
A brand's dealer locator is the safest way to find an authorised seller, because the brand stands behind its warranty there. Greenply's locator listed seven Jaipur dealers on 31 October 2026, and none of them was in New Aatish Market itself. By area, alphabetically (Greenply):
Malviya Nagar Industrial Area: Timber & Plywood Traders
Shree Ram Vihar: Shivam Traders
Sindhi Camp: Shanti Swaroop Timber and Plywood
Subhash Nagar: Khandelwal Trading Co.
Triveni Nagar: Sun Moon Timbers & Plywood
Vaishali Nagar: Wood India
Area not given (Jaipur 302012): Shri Ganesh Plylam Agencies
CenturyPly has its own dealer locator, and a shop in New Aatish Market may well stock several brands. If a shop says it is an authorised dealer, ask to see the brand's dealer certificate, or check the brand's locator before you pay.
The grade matters more than the brand name on the face. IS 303, the Indian standard for general purpose plywood, has two grades. The BWR (boiling water resistant) grade is tested by boiling samples for 8 hours and drying them for 16, three times over. The MR (moisture resistant) grade is soaked at 60°C for 3 hours instead (IS 303:1989). Boards sold as BWP are made to IS 710, the marine plywood standard, according to CenturyPly, which recommends MR for bedrooms, living rooms and studies and says to avoid it in kitchens and bathrooms (CenturyPly).
Ask for the grade by name, and check it is printed on the sheet. Tests from IS 303:1989, uses from CenturyPly and Greenply. Diagram: MOA
Greenply gives similar advice: MR works for dry indoor furniture such as bedroom wardrobes, TV units and study tables, and BWP suits kitchen cabinets, bathroom vanities, utility rooms and anything near a sink (Greenply). For wardrobes in damp or ground-floor rooms, and for HDHMR board, see our wardrobe design guide.
Under the Plywood and Wooden Flush Door Shutters (Quality Control) Order, 2024, plywood covered by the order must carry the BIS Standard Mark. It applied to medium and large makers from 28 February 2025, to small makers from 28 May 2025 and to micro makers from 28 August 2025 (Ply Insight), and in January 2025 the government said the date would not be extended (Sourcing Hardware). We read trade press reports, not the gazette itself. Our guidance: every sheet you buy should show the ISI mark, the IS number and a licence number. A cheap sheet without them is the one to leave behind.
IS 303:1989 lists 19 mm, not 18 mm, among its standard thicknesses, allows other sizes agreed between maker and buyer, and permits a tolerance of 5 per cent either way on boards 6 mm and thicker. Many Jaipur listings are for 18 mm. Our guidance: check the thickness printed on the sheet and measure two or three edges with a vernier before it is loaded.
The plies show on every cut edge. Look along the edges and faces before you pay: a lifted or torn face veneer, like the one on top here, is a sheet to send back. Image: LUCIA LU on Unsplash, Unsplash License
BoardPublished priceWhat it includesGreenply guide, 18 mm MRAbout ₹55 to ₹80 per sq ftBoard only; GST not statedGreenply guide, 18 mm BWPAbout ₹115 to ₹180 per sq ftBoard only; GST not statedCenturyPly Sainik MR, 18 mm, 8 x 4 ft₹2,822 a sheet, about ₹88 per sq ftBefore GST, which is added at checkoutCenturyPly Club Prime BWP, 19 mm, 8 x 4 ftMRP ₹171 per sq ft; ₹4,637 a sheet before GSTMRP includes GST and is the same across India
CenturyPly describes Sainik MR as its commercial grade for wardrobes and shelves with limited exposure to moisture, with a 5 year warranty (CenturyPly Sainik MR). It calls Club Prime a BWP marine grade with a 30 year warranty, and sells it at "One India One Price" (CenturyPly Club Prime). The Club Prime sheet price before GST works out to the ₹171 MRP once 18 per cent GST is added (our arithmetic).
On IndiaMART's Jaipur pages for commercial, marine and BWP plywood, read on 31 October 2026, listed prices for 18 to 19 mm sheets ran from ₹50 to ₹109 per sq ft for commercial or MR plywood and from ₹56 to ₹165 for sheets the sellers labelled BWP, BWR or marine. These are sellers' own listings, with GST not stated. A "BWP" sheet listed for less than many MR sheets tells you to check the IS number on the board before you trust the label.
Published sheet prices only, read in July and October 2026. Ask every shop for a written quote with the grade, brand and GST shown. Diagram: MOA
What the grade costs you, as our arithmetic on Greenply's mid-points: an 8 x 4 ft sheet is 32 sq ft, so BWP at about ₹147 against MR at about ₹67 per sq ft adds roughly ₹2,560 a sheet. That is why most designers use BWP where water is and MR elsewhere, rather than one grade throughout. For the cost of a whole home, try MOA's Jaipur cost calculator or our Jaipur construction cost guide.
Laminate shops and plywood shops are usually the same counters. Our wardrobe laminate guide covers thickness, liners and finishes in full. For a price reference, Royale Touche lists its 1 mm soft matt RTX1-MN 132 sheet, 1220 x 2440 mm, at ₹1,990 including GST, which it gives as ₹62 per sq ft (Royale Touche). Ask for an A4 sample of your shortlist and look at it in daylight before you order the full sheets.
A shade book shows the grain and texture, not how the colour will look in your room: ask for A4 samples of the final two or three. Image: cottonbro studio on Pexels, Pexels License
Brands of furniture fittings with Indian websites include, alphabetically, Blum, Ebco, Häfele and Hettich. Hettich's own list of Hettich Exclusive stores includes one in Jaipur, run by Archea Living in the Chitrakoot Scheme, Vaishali Nagar (Hettich). Hettich's general supplier locator showed no Jaipur entry when we searched it.
Concealed hinges come in three versions for the three ways a shutter can sit on a cabinet. Ebco, for example, lists its slow motion hinge in overlay, half overlay and inset versions, with a 35 mm cup and a maximum opening of 105° (Ebco). Ebco also lists an SS 304 stainless steel slow motion hinge; our guidance is to use stainless hinges in sink units.
Name the overlay when you buy hinges: a full overlay hinge will not fit an inset shutter. Diagram: MOA
A drawer channel is rated for a load and a length. Ebco's Sleek Telescopic Drawer Slide 35, soft close, for example, is rated at 35 kg, extends fully and comes in lengths from 300 to 600 mm (Ebco). Buy the length that matches the inside depth of the cabinet. Our guidance: 35 kg or more for kitchen drawers holding utensils, and soft close for every drawer you open daily. For the full list of kitchen fittings, widths and loads, see our modular kitchen accessories list.
Ebco shows an enquiry button, not a price, on the hinge pages we opened. On IndiaMART's Jaipur page for auto hinges, read on 31 October 2026, soft-close and auto-close cabinet hinges were listed from ₹62 to ₹495 a pair, the top of that range being a Blum listing. On its drawer slides page, Jaipur sellers listed channels from ₹215 a set for an 18 inch drawer slide to ₹916 a pair for a soft-closing undermount slide, with a Häfele soft-close channel at ₹868 a set. The gap is the brand, the steel and the mechanism: compare like with like, model number by model number.
Go with a cutting list. Sheets, thicknesses and grades per unit, and the hinge and channel count. Our guidance: a cabinet shutter usually needs two hinges, and a tall one more.
Check every sheet. ISI mark, IS number, grade and thickness printed on the board; measure the thickness.
Get a GST invoice with the shop's GSTIN, the brand, grade and thickness of each item. You can check a GSTIN on the government's GST taxpayer search.
Register the warranty. CenturyPly, for example, asks buyers of Club Prime to register the purchase within 90 days to use its Total Cover warranty.
Agree delivery and unloading in writing: date, floor, and who carries the sheets up. Our guidance: keep sheets flat and off the floor on site.
Call before you go. We found no published opening hours for the market as a whole.
What a designer adds here is practical: a cutting list that wastes fewer sheets, knowing which grade goes where, trade accounts with shops they already trust, and someone to reject a wrong delivery. Our list of Jaipur architects and interior designers is a place to start. Our coming guides to modular kitchen prices and interior design cost in Jaipur, in this series, cover the rest of the budget, and our Jaipur building materials guide covers the house itself.
New Aatish Market in Mansarovar, near the New Aatish Market metro station on New Sanganer Road, is where Jaipur buyers search for plywood, laminate and furniture hardware shops. Branded dealers are also spread across the city, so check the brand's locator.
For 18 to 19 mm sheets, published prices run from about ₹55 to ₹88 per sq ft for MR grade to about ₹115 to ₹180 for BWP, with CenturyPly's Club Prime at an MRP of ₹171 including GST. Listings on IndiaMART's Jaipur pages ranged from ₹50 to ₹165 on 31 October 2026.
BWP, made to IS 710, for cabinets by the sink and for anything that gets wet; MR is fine for dry bedroom and living room furniture, as CenturyPly and Greenply both advise.
Greenply's locator listed dealers in Malviya Nagar Industrial Area, Shree Ram Vihar, Sindhi Camp, Subhash Nagar, Triveni Nagar and Vaishali Nagar on 31 October 2026.
New Aatish Market station on the Pink Line, one stop from Mansarovar.
Want a designer to handle the buying? Find an interior designer on MOA and choose Jaipur in the city filter.
Jaipur Metro Rail Corporation: Metro Stations (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
Wikipedia: New Aatish Market metro station (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
Livspace: Home Interior Designers in Jaipur, centre addresses (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
The Tribune: Shopping in the old lanes of Jaipur, Kavita Kanan Chandra, 7 Oct 2018 (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
Greenply: Dealers in Jaipur and the store pages it links (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
Greenply: MR grade vs BWP plywood: which one is better for Indian furniture, 9 Jul 2026 (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
CenturyPly: Dealer locator; online shop pages for Sainik MR and Club Prime (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
CenturyPly: BWP plywood, BWR plywood, MR grade plywood: a comparison (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
Bureau of Indian Standards, via Public.Resource.Org: IS 303:1989, Plywood for general purposes (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
Ply Insight: QCO extended for plywood and wooden flush door, 16 Mar 2024 (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
Sourcing Hardware: Implementation date of Quality Control Orders will not be extended, 7 Jan 2025 (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
IndiaMART: Jaipur pages for commercial, marine and BWP plywood, auto hinges and drawer slides, listed prices tabulated by MOA (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
Royale Touche: RTX1-MN 132 (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
Hettich India: Hettich Exclusive stores and supplier locator (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
Ebco: Hinge Slow Motion, 4 hole mounting plate; Sleek Telescopic Drawer Slide 35, soft close (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
Photos: LUCIA LU on Unsplash, Unsplash License; cottonbro studio on Pexels, Pexels License (accessed 31 Oct 2026)